Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
a little advice please
hi guys and girls, i have been stretching out this problem for a few years now. i am a young adult but i havent had a real job yet. to be honest, i dont want anything that can be bought bad enough to get a job. my father, who i havent seen in a few years says i need to be programmed to my mother. she told me this btw. anyways what do i do? do i try to get a job and feel like im wasting myself everyday or do i continue to try to clarify that i dont want to be a working man i just want to live peaceful and stress free, it keeps me happy. my parents obviously would not approve of this choice. im aware im an adult now but if i tell them i dont want a job i will probably be thrown out of my mothers house and its getting close to winter time. it will be a challenge to find shelter and food in the cold and in the snow. i just dont think i could do this objective on my own. im just looking for some advice, i have nobody to talk to. thank you hyperspace.

Tyson

I can understand how you feel about getting a job that you do not like, Tyson. But don't you ever think about your mom? I mean, she has to feed, clothe, and take care of all your needs and you do not contribute anything? Is she a working woman herself or is she so rich that money doesn't matter? Don't you feel any obligation to help out the household at all? I guess the point that I am getting at here, is that in this world, unfortunately, you need money to survive unless you live off the land and make your own clothes and food. I don't think it is fair to your mom for you to expect her to do everything (monetarily) for you. You should try and find a job that you at least like, so that you can help contribute to the household. Just my 2 cents worth...

Tyson,